portpeek.git
2 years agoHandle unreadable files. Work on bug when parsing package.use files. Bug #601446 v2.1.21
Mike Pagano [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 19:55:17 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
Handle unreadable files. Work on bug when parsing package.use files. Bug #601446

3 years agoFix for =category/package-version* (asterick handling) v2.1.20
Mike Pagano [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 18:05:57 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
Fix for =category/package-version* (asterick handling)

3 years agoMake sure package even exists before seeing if it's installed. v2.1.19
Mike Pagano [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 19:42:57 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Make sure package even exists before seeing if it's installed.

4 years agoFix redundant messaging v2.1.18
Mike Pagano [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 18:24:44 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
Fix redundant messaging

4 years agoPortpeek was removing a masked package in package.unmask, even if it was installed... v2.1.17
Mike Pagano [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 18:06:12 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
Portpeek was removing a masked package in package.unmask, even if it was installed and globally masked.

4 years agoHandle slot in package.use v2.1.16
Mike Pagano [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 16:11:45 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
Handle slot in package.use

4 years agoFix bug in package mask checking v2.1.15
Mike Pagano [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 14:34:40 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
Fix bug in package mask checking

4 years agoFix atom checking on validation of packages v2.1.14
Mike Pagano [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 00:12:28 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
Fix atom checking on validation of packages

4 years agoChange some colors of output
Mike Pagano [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:21:42 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Change some colors of output

4 years agoPreserve atom for output display. Clean up comment lines. v2.1.12 v2.1.13
Mike Pagano [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:09:39 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
Preserve atom for output display. Clean up comment lines.

4 years agoMore formatting changes. Bump version
Mike Pagano [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:54:10 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
More formatting changes. Bump version

4 years agoFix output color
Mike Pagano [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:44:23 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Fix output color

4 years agoFixed portpeek not removing unneeded entries from package.unmask
Mike Pagano [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:02 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Fixed portpeek not removing unneeded entries from package.unmask

5 years agoAdd < to special handling
Mike Pagano [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 18:43:18 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
Add < to special handling

5 years agoTreat * wildcard like tilder v2.1.9
Mike Pagano [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 19:41:16 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
Treat * wildcard like tilder

5 years agoRework use flag check. Bump version.
Mike Pagano [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 20:24:18 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Rework use flag check. Bump version.

5 years agoFix pattern match. Bump version v2.1.8
Mike Pagano [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 16:20:22 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Fix pattern match. Bump version

6 years agoFixed exception on package not in portage v2.1.7
Mike Pagano [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 18:07:32 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
Fixed exception on package not in portage

6 years agoBump version v2.1.6
Mike Pagano [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:14:23 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Bump version

6 years agoChange output for package.use changes
Mike Pagano [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:14:03 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Change output for package.use changes

6 years agoHandle atoms v2.1.5
Mike Pagano [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 21:42:55 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Handle atoms

6 years agoAlways add tilde to atom check v2.1.4
Mike Pagano [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 17:47:21 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
Always add tilde to atom check

6 years agoRefine package status checking v2.1.3
Mike Pagano [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 01:35:15 +0000 (20:35 -0500)]
Refine package status checking

6 years agoIgnore local config when checking mask status v2.1.2
Mike Pagano [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 00:18:11 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Ignore local config when checking mask status

6 years agoRemove some bad debug lines which caused exceptions v2.1.1
Mike Pagano [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 13:30:55 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
Remove some bad debug lines which caused exceptions

6 years agoMore updates for package.use. Handle packages in package.unmask, that have no masked... v2.1.0
Mike Pagano [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 18:09:12 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
More updates for package.use. Handle packages in package.unmask, that have no masked versions.

6 years agoFixed handling of non-versioned packages for package.use removal.
Mike Pagano [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 16:46:50 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
Fixed handling of non-versioned packages for package.use removal.

6 years agoBump revision v2.0.25
Mike Pagano [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 16:01:17 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
Bump revision

6 years agoUse get_iuse instead of get_flags for package.use processing
Mike Pagano [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 15:16:33 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Use get_iuse instead of get_flags for package.use processing

6 years agoFixes for tilde handling v2.0.24
Mike Pagano [Tue, 15 May 2012 13:20:20 +0000 (09:20 -0400)]
Fixes for tilde handling

6 years agoFix reference before assignment in parse_package_use v2.0.23
Mike Pagano [Fri, 11 May 2012 00:10:35 +0000 (20:10 -0400)]
Fix reference before assignment in parse_package_use

6 years agoRefactor analysis of package.use packages with no atom v2.0.22
Mike Pagano [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 19:12:14 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Refactor analysis of package.use packages with no atom

6 years agoUnify colors for packages that are not installed.
Mike Pagano [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 21:03:51 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
Unify colors for packages that are not installed.

6 years agoChange one color and fix typo
Mike Pagano [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 20:59:13 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Change one color and fix typo

6 years agoHandle uninstalled package in package.use. Also, do not flag invalid use flags for...
Mike Pagano [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 20:44:27 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Handle uninstalled package in package.use. Also, do not flag invalid use flags for non atom line in package.use if it is still valid for at least one installed slot version

6 years agoFix confirmation of file fixing during check of package.use. bug #412387 (gentoo)
Mike Pagano [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 18:41:01 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Fix confirmation of file fixing during check of package.use. bug #412387 (gentoo)

6 years agoHandle if multiple spaces separate use flags in package.use v2.0.20
Mike Pagano [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 13:13:04 +0000 (09:13 -0400)]
Handle if multiple spaces separate use flags in package.use

7 years agoFix displaying of exceptions to console v2.0.19
Mike Pagano [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:30:24 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Fix displaying of exceptions to console

7 years agoHonor -q flag during use flag cleaning
Mike Pagano [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 01:18:19 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
Honor -q flag during use flag cleaning

7 years agoAdd missing module and remove * from tilde query check v2.0.18
Mike Pagano [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 13:50:49 +0000 (08:50 -0500)]
Add missing module and remove * from tilde query check

7 years agoSupport python 2 raw_input v2.0.17
Mike Pagano [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:28:14 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
Support python 2 raw_input

7 years agoRemove line from package.use if no useflags remain after cleaning v2.0.16
Mike Pagano [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 15:12:05 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
Remove line from package.use if no useflags remain after cleaning

7 years agoAdd use flags checks in package.use file v2.0.15
Mike Pagano [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 17:41:04 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Add use flags checks in package.use file

7 years agoUpdate man page for fix-confirm functionality v2.0.13
Mike Pagano [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:22:24 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
Update man page for fix-confirm functionality

7 years agoAdd parameter to ask the user for confirmation before modifiying package files
Mike Pagano [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:21:00 +0000 (09:21 -0400)]
Add parameter to ask the user for confirmation before modifiying package files

7 years agoFix line handling if package is not installed and contains special character
Mike Pagano [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:10:07 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
Fix line handling if package is not installed and contains special character

7 years agoAdd missing global variable overlay_list v2.0.12
Mike Pagano [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 16:43:05 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Add missing global variable overlay_list

7 years agoAdd support for category/* in package.use v2.0.11
Mike Pagano [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 21:06:53 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Add support for category/* in package.use

7 years agoHandle ::overlay in package.* files
Mike Pagano [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 20:45:18 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Handle ::overlay in package.* files

7 years agoSkip file processing if portpeek-skip found on comment line. Add portpeek-skip info...
Mike Pagano [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 23:59:28 +0000 (19:59 -0400)]
Skip file processing if portpeek-skip found on comment line. Add portpeek-skip info to documentation.

7 years agoSome minor perf. fixes, and unicode string replacement and better exception handling... v2.0.10
Mike Pagano [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 18:45:52 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
Some minor perf. fixes, and unicode string replacement and better exception handling from bug #352909

8 years agoBetter detecting of masked tilde packages
Mike Pagano [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 02:15:39 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
Better detecting of masked tilde packages

8 years agoPerfomance improvement and pkgcmp changes v2.0.9
Mike Pagano [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:06:57 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Perfomance improvement and pkgcmp changes

8 years agoFix keyword comparison bug v2.0.8
Mike Pagano [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:16:25 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
Fix keyword comparison bug

8 years agoFix commit error v2.0.7
Mike Pagano [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:04:08 +0000 (11:04 -0400)]
Fix commit error

8 years agoAdd support for package.accept_keywords. Update man file to show support for same. v2.0.6
root [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 14:49:51 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
Add support for package.accept_keywords. Update man file to show support for same.

8 years agoFix duplicate lines issue v2.0.5
Mike Pagano [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 23:33:17 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
Fix duplicate lines issue

8 years agoRemove deprecated call to settings.pmaskdict v2.0.2
Mike Pagano [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 14:12:59 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
Remove deprecated call to settings.pmaskdict

8 years agoAddtional python3 porting v2.0.1
Mike Pagano [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:44:10 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
Addtional python3 porting

8 years agoAddtional porting to python3 and catching new exception from smart_find
Mike Pagano [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:37:12 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Addtional porting to python3 and catching new exception from smart_find

8 years agotesting push v2.0.0
Mike Pagano [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 22:37:54 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
testing push

8 years agoPorted to python 3.1
Mike Pagano [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 20:58:55 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Ported to python 3.1

8 years agoInitial commit v1.9 v1.9.36
Mike Pagano [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 18:44:56 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Initial commit